The brain tumor shook me

28/01/2023

My name is Tibor Puška and I would like to share my life story with you.

Childhood - non-childhood...

I didn't have a very nice childhood. My father became an alcoholic, my mother even cheated on him and I didn't get much love. It wasn't long before my parents divorced. I was in turmoil, no love, only pain. So I started taking care of myself. I sought only evil, I sought as a teenager to get money from someone, I planned scams just to make money for myself. I went to the gym, didn't pay much attention to school and changed girls like socks. Every Friday I had to be at the disco where I used to go with the guys just for one thing, to catch the pretty girls there. I tried everything to fill the emptiness I had inside me.

When I was 16 years old, tragedy came into my life. My father died of alcoholism, which literally destroyed his liver. Despite what my father was like, I loved him and that's why

this news hit me hard. I thought to myself, "Such a young boy and I don't have a Father." It was very bad with me...

When I was 18 years old I had health problems, I had terrible headaches all the time. So I went to my doctor, who sent me to Vyškov Hospital for a complete examination. After a complete examination, the first results came back and I was not very happy. "Mr. Puška, you have a finding, it looks like a brain tumor, we will have to do another tests and put you on appropriate treatment, or you would have to undergo surgery." I have to say, my whole life came crashing down. I thought "I'm 18 years old, I've got my whole life ahead of me and I hear this news, I'm going to die?"

I began to cry out to God...

When I realized that I was sick, I said to myself, "who can help me but God?" So I literally cried out to God "God, if you really are, please heal me, help me, save me, I don't want to die so young. If you heal me, I will serve you. I will go to church." Then I waited to see what would happen. It didn't take long, and I went to the hospital for another checkup. After the examination the doctor came to me and said "Mr. Puška, so according to the new results the tumor is no longer there. It's gone. I don't understand, but it's true. Thank God." Well I was shocked, but I knew in my heart that God had heard my plea, my cry. So I went home, and I told God that I would definitely keep what I promised Him. I started going to church, but it didn't mean anything to me. I didn't understand the pastor, so I stopped going to church. A few weeks later I decided to go to the disco again. It was Friday and I was in good shape, so I went. When I got there, I noticed an acquaintance standing at the bar. I went up to him and struck up a conversation. He began to tell me his testimony of how he came to know God, how God changed his life. And he gave me a Gideon Bible and left. A week after this encounter, I decided to visit this man, who then led me in prayer to receive the Lord Jesus and invite Him into my life. This man became my pastor and today we minister to those in need together.

© 2023 The House of Help, Věstonická 3, Brno Czech Republic
Powered by Webnode Cookies
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started